Nu Guinea | The Tony Allen Experiments: Afrobeat Makers Series Vol 3

Nu Guinea

the tony allen experiments: afrobeat makers series vol 3

Label: Comet
Cat No: COMET072

Status: Landed

Afro Comet Deep House LP Nu Guinea Tony Allen




Open Paths

NG Theme

Stasis (Calm Before The Storm)


The Birds Rejoice 


The Sun Returns

Back in… By re-working the original magic drum patterns from the Afrobeat master Tony Allen, Nu Guinea created a compilation of tracks which is charged by a voluminous electronic jazz-Psyche funk imprint. Comet Records team up with Early Sounds Recordings , a project that arose out of jam sessions, melting synthesizers with instruments, containing a handmade sound that is not aiming for perfection but genuineness.